clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Tennessee Titans News Links: All AFC South Team

New, comments

Your daily serving of Titan linkage!

Kirby Lee-USA TODAY Sports

Despite the Titans being heinous in almost every statistical category, the Titans still got 3 guys onto the AFC-South team of the year. Not that it is real impressive getting guys on the list in one of the worst divisions in professional football, but it is what it is. The Titans had defensive tackle, and War Machine, Jurrell Casey, ILB Avery Williamson, and TE Delanie Walker on the team. Worst part is that there was not a single nomination for a LG on the team. Not one. And let us all remember that we have a really high priced player that plays that position. However, I'm not going to name names or anything.

Next year, Leonard Williams, Danny Shelton, Ndamukong Suh, Darrelle Revis, Justin Houston, Brian Orakpo, Devin McCourty, and Dez Bryant will all make the list for the Titans, along with the rest of our starting lineup. So 2015, should be pretty sweet.

Quote of the Day: "We are what we believe we are." -C.S. Lewis