clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

SB Nation Bloggers NFL Awards

See how the NFL bloggers voted on the NFL end of the season awards.

Tom Pennington

The head bloggers of 22 of the NFL blogs voted on the end of the year awards and here are the results:

MVP: Peyton Manning, QB, Denver Broncos (12)

It goes without saying that I did not vote for Peyton, but it is easy to see why someone would. Adrian Peterson was second with 8 votes.

Offensive Player of the Year: Adrian Peterson, RB, Minnesota Vikings (21)

What Peterson has done this year is nothing short of amazing. This was an easy choice.

Defensive Player of the Year: J.J. Watt, DE, Houston Texans (16)

The Patriots defensive lineman used tennis rackets in practice the week they played the Texans to simulate what Watt brings to the game. That really tells you all you need to know.

Rookie of the Year: Robert Griffin III, QB, Washington Redskins (15)

You should have read BBS's reaction to RG3 getting the nod here. It was awesome.

Comeback Player of the Year: Peyton Manning, QB, Denver Broncos (23)

Blah, Blah.

Coach of the Year: Bruce Arians, Indianapolis Colts (11)

Again, a pretty easy choice. The adversity the Colts have overcome is really amazing. Does Arians get a head coaching job next season?

Executive of the Year: John Elway, Denver Broncos (8)

Apparently signing Peyton gets you executive of the year.