clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Tennessee Titans 2011 Schedule Released

The NFL released schedules for each team for the 2011 season today. These dates are obviously subject to change due to the lockout. For the first time since 2006, the Titans have no primetime games. After the jump, some more facts from

Wk Date Matchup TV Time
1 Sun, Sept. 11 at Jacksonville Jaguars CBS noon
2 Sun, Sept. 18 vs. Baltimore Ravens CBS noon
3 Sun, Sept. 25 vs. Denver Broncos CBS noon
4 Sun, Oct. 2 at Cleveland Browns CBS noon
5 Sun, Oct. 9 at Pittsburgh Steelers CBS noon
6 Bye
7 Sun, Oct. 23 vs. Houston Texans CBS noon
8 Sun, Oct. 30 vs. Indianapolis Colts CBS noon
9 Sun, Nov. 6 vs. Cincinnati Bengals CBS 3:05 p.m.
10 Sun, Nov. 13 at Carolina Panthers CBS noon
11 Sun, Nov. 20 at Atlanta Falcons CBS noon
12 Sun, Nov. 27 vs. Tampa Bay Buccaneers FOX noon
13 Sun, Dec. 4 at Buffalo Bills CBS noon
14 Sun, Dec. 11 vs. New Orleans Saints FOX noon
15 Sun, Dec. 18 at Indianapolis Colts CBS noon
16 Sat, Dec. 24 vs. Jacksonville Jaguars CBS noon
17 Sun, Jan. 1 at Houston Texans CBS noon

The Titans 2011 schedule contains several interesting stories:

• The schedule features six games against 2010 playoff teams: Indianapolis (twice), Baltimore, New Orleans, Pittsburgh and Atlanta.

• The Titans will host both New Orleans and Tampa Bay at home for a regular season game for the first time since 2003.

• The Titans will make their first regular season trips to Carolina and Atlanta since 2003.

• The Titans finish the season with three consecutive games against division opponents.

• The Titans open the season against the Jaguars for the third time in five years.